jump to navigation

Me running a bunch of apps in ion. May 31, 2006

Posted by thatlightbulb in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, here’s a boring screenshot
of me checking up on webcomics
in ion, using dillo, on my 200mhz laptop.
webcomics
^^ oh, and that’s Scott Kurtz’s
PVP comic on the screen there…
hopefully I’m not violating any laws
here.
Funny story…
I just recently decided to update my
debian testing kernel, and borked my
system.
So, thought I… “I’ll just switch to breezy,
everyone’s doing it!”
Well, I did.
And the fonts were horrible, my
trackpads buttons were reversed,
the console wasn’t fullscreen,
and there were only old, outdated
packages. (such as bitlbee without ssl, for some reason.)
So, thought I _again_… (gotta stop that) “I’ll just add the testing repos!”
Well, obviously _that_ didn’t work
out correctly… so, I installed elive…
Removed enlightenment and firefox,
grabbed dillo and weechat and other
goodies…
Now I have a working system just
like my old debian one… only better,
because the e17 and morphix repos
are pre-merged!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

